Your crew just finished. My compliments to your crew, they were knowledgible, thorough and professional.

–David, Fairfield, CT 03/23/17

The sale of the property was successfully closed yesterday! I want to thank you for the straight forward way you and your company conducted the remediation job. You did a good job making a mysterious and scary job understandable and accomplished it quickly under difficult conditions!

–Eric, Fairfield, CT 02/22/17

Thank you so much. I don't think this could have gone any smoother, under the circumstances and you were very considerate.

–G.W., Port Chester, NY 11/10/16

I just wanted to reach out to you and thank you for your patience and understanding. Enviroshield will definitely be on my list of great companies to use for oil remediation - but you were what made the process go as smoothly as it could.

–Mary-Ann, Realtor, CT 10/24/16

In this very difficult time, Enviroshield was a great resource of knowledge and support to help guide us through the process. Our main point of contact was Dick Louis, who would pick up the phone every time we called with questions, and spent as much time with us as we needed. Sometimes, I would call just to get a better sense of the scope of the project, based on the countless stories I read about. Dick never painted a rosy picture, but also would eliminate any unnecessary concerns.

The project itself was seamless and the team who did the remediation provided us with consistent updates throughout the process. We can't speak highly enough about the professionalism of everyone devoted to the project from Enviroshield. We hope that we never have to go through this again, however if we do, the first person I would call is Dick from Enviroshield.

–Larry and Cara, CT 8/21/16

I wanted to send a quick note to personally thank you and the team for all your help throughout the process. You were always there to help with all of our questions even if it wasn't the answers we were looking for. The fact that you came out to our house to speak with us shows the level of service you provide. If anybody that we know might need your services, we will absolutely recommend Enviroshield.

–Larry, Old Greenwich, CT, 7/26/16

I couldn't have asked to go through this nightmare with a nicer or more professional team. Thank you. I will recommend to any unfortunate friends!

– Pat, Greenwich, CT 7/12/16

I was a Project Manager for the telecom industry, and I want to tell you how impressed I am with the quality of your project report. I am assuming that NY state will be sending me their approval of the oil clearance. When can I expect this?

– Juliet, New York State, 06/13/16

You are wonderful. You were my great advocate with the enemy Petro, and you shepherded me though a difficult situation. I told [a woman calling for a reference that] her problems will be over when the red Enviroshield truck appears on the horizon of her driveway, and that she should stop shopping around. You’re the best.

– Melissa, New Homeowner, CT 4/29/16

Thank you so much for all of your assistance (and PATIENCE!) throughout this process...boy, was it a learning experience! Without your expertise I never would have made it through it!

– Ellen, Norwalk, CT 4/26/16

EnviroShield will certainly be my company of choice when making a recommendation to my clients.

– Real Estate Agent, Wilton, CT 3/17/16

It was a pleasure to work with you and your team. While we certainly hope we don’t have need of your services again, rest assured that we would not be inclined to call anyone else, and that we will recommend you and Enviroshield to anyone we encounter who needs remediation or testing.

– Joe, Greenwich, CT 12/23/15

It’s good to know there wasn’t a lot of contamination left to remove. Kudos for calculating the exact location of the problematic area during the first job and keeping record of it! You guys are high level, true professionals.

– Bud, Darien, CT 12/22/15

We just wanted to say Thank you for a job so well done. We have been back in New Haven since Thanksgiving but leave tomorrow again for Maine where we will spend Christmas with family....We cannot tell you how pleased we are. You would never know anything had been done to the front lawn and you SAVED the bushes. They look as healthy as ever. So our hearts are very grateful and we cannot say thank you ENOUGH! You truly were a God send to us.

– Margaret, New Haven, CT 12/20/15

Thank you so much for everything. I will recommend to anyone your company. You were wonderful. Thank you

– Nicole, Greenwich, CT 12/11/15

Thank you for everything and you made the situation easy. We are blessed to work with you.

– Wen Xian 11/17/15

You have been an absolute pleasure to deal with in a very difficult situation.

– Susan, Greenwich, CT, 11/09/15

You and your team were fantastic--thanks for everything.

– Linda, New Canaan, CT 10/27/15

To whom it may concern, I have reviewed the documents associated with the remediation of fuel oil impacted soils at the above-referenced property in August 2015. All actions taken by the contractor (Enviroshield, Inc.) appear to have followed agency guidelines and standards….. It should also be noted that Enviroshield, Inc. is a highly reputable company and is a State of Connecticut licensed spill clean-up contractor.

Environmental Analyst
Site Assessment and Support Unit
Emergency Response and Spill Prevention Division
Bureau of Materials Management & Compliance Assurance
Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
79 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106-5127

Thank you so much for the wonderful job done. Your crew is beyond great. They were on time, pleasant, and hard working. The carpets were covered, there was NO tracking into the house. There was no smell of oil fumes. They worked diligently and finished sooner than I anticipated. They are all to be commended. They are a great asset to you.

– Barbara, Darien, Connecticut, 9/14/15

"Good service all around from Enviroshield"

– Carlos, Greenwich, Connecticut, 8/27/15

"I really can't thank you enough for your help with this situation, every step of the way. My sincere thanks, from me, my Mom and the rest of my family. We are so grateful to Enviroshield. You made us feel as if our situation was as important to you as it was to us and you really made a difference for us."

– Rosemary, Redding, Connecticut, 8/26/15

"Just wanted to drop a line to tell you how much we appreciated your very responsible attitude regarding removal of the oil tank. You were so considerate keeping us informed at all times, and your compassion for our situation really showed when you saved our hedge from destruction! That meant so much to us. We had great confidence in Enviroshield and it certainly appears that it was well placed. We do thank you...you are real professionals!"

— Margaret, New Haven, Connecticut, 8/18/15

Thank you. It was a pleasure doing business with your company and I would highly recommend you to anyone. The two men who did the job were extremely nice and did everything very carefully so that everything would be pretty much the same after the job was completed, including a large bush that seems to be doing ok after replanting. I really appreciated everything they did. They are both a credit to Enviroshield.

– Ron, Norwalk, Connecticut, 8/14/15

Satisfied Customer"Enviroshield removed my 1000 gallon underground storage tank (UST). The size of this tank was enough to make the removal difficult but there were also a number of other factors which, in my opinion, put this job in a class of it's own.

To begin, the tank was situated in a location underneath the 3' overhang of the roof and also substantially under a concrete-block and flagstone porch that had to be removed. But the final 'opportunity', was the concrete structure that surrounded the tank consisting of large 'girders'. These pieces had to be removed before the tank could be accessed for removal.

The Enviroshield employee maintained his composure as each new obstacle presented itself, skillfully removed each of them and perservered until the tank was finally removed. Twice during the process, I was consulted by phone and he assured me that he would do what was necessary to get to a successful completion. He also had to manage the expectations of my tenant who is planning to purchase the house and was on-site watching the drama unfold.

To say I am impressed with Enviroshield's performance would be a huge understatement.

I also appreciate the patience and professionalism displayed during this contract. My tenant and I were complete beginners in UST removal and Enviroshield's involvement was responsible for any good feelings we could have about having to do this job. Be assured that I will strongly recommend Enviroshield to anyone who might also face this unpleasant task."

– Peter, Torrington, Connecticut

"Truly have never before felt such a team effort, a project so well cared about, until this experience with all of you at Enviroshield. Thank you for your professionalism, great communication, and every effort for a job efficiently and well done."

– Lynn, Wilton, Connecticut

"Thank you for all of your help . Though I hope we never have to use your services again, we would highly recommend your company! Thanks for making a terrible situation more understandable"

– Maggie, Shelton, Connecticut

"We've been abroad, so I think I have never properly thanked Enviroshield for the work done to remove contaminated soil left by a leaking oil tank on our property.

Everyone connected to the project was courteous, friendly, careful and immensely efficient. We were very grateful and would recommend Enviroshield unreservedly to anyone else in the same predicament."

– David

"I just wanted to write and let you know what a fabulous job your team did on our property.

As you know, we had no idea that our tank was leaking. When we found that the tank was leaking we were very surprised and when we discovered the extent to which the tank leaked, we were rather upset.

To have true professionals who are competent, reliable careful and knowledgeable can make a difference in difficult times. The precision and care with which your team worked was outstanding.

You made a difficult situation much more bearable."

– Ruth

Satisfied Customer "I am writing to again say thank you for your time and effort at our home relative to the removal of our oil tank. It is infrequent that I write to say thanks when I have spent money, but everyone in your organization did a great job and should be commended.

All of inquiries were answered completely and with patience and the fellows who came to the house were polite and neat."

– Walter

“Thank you for your hours of patient listening, teaching, and explaining. They say that ‘what goes around comes around.’ The good my Dad did for others has come back to me from you. God bless you and your hard work and dedication to ‘doing the right thing,’ as (my father) would say.”

– Barbara, Wilton, Connecticut

“Although I'm sorry we met under the circumstances we faced, your entire crew and every single person we came into contact with were tremendous. At all times they treated us with the utmost respect for what we were going through and even brought lots of humor into very humorless days. I really missed those guys when they moved on, although I don't think I want to see another Enviroshield truck in my driveway again. You helped to make a terrible situation bearable and we never had a question unanswered or unanticipated. Thank you for all you did”.

– Shelley, Wilton, Connecticut

“Thanks so much for your help and service with the clean-up Friday. My husband said the guys were really great... very professional and courteous. I understand they finished in less than 3 hours which is incredible... we clearly got lucky! Thanks again.”

– Lara, Ridgefield, Connecticut

“We want to let you know just how pleased we are with the job your men did for us today. They are totally professional and thorough. We would recommend your company to anyone needing such services. Thanks again.”

– Christine and Peter, Hamden, Connecticut

“I would like to take this opportunity to compliment your organization. As a former builder with over 30 years experience, it is refreshing to work with a company that handles what could be a very complicated process in a professional and expedited manner. I was also happy to see the coordination between your foreman and the city inspector. I know those situations can become very tense, but this was not the case because of the professionalism displayed by both parties. The work was performed quickly and with a great deal of regard for neatness and a sanitary work site. There was minimum disturbance of the area; it was left clean with top soil and freshly seeded and hayed. Again, it was a pleasure working with your company. This assured a quick resolution to a problem that can too easily become complicated.”

– Jules, Stratford, Connecticut

Your Opinion Matters

We aim to keep valued customers like you happy. Please email your comments and reviews to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or visit AngiesList.com/Review/7536944 in order to grade our quality of work and customer service.